top of page

Jamaican Me Crazy!


Let me first start off by saying, I had a WAYYYY too much fun in Jamaica! The Food, the drinks, the people, the music, the weather, it was all very surreal. I stayed in Lucea, Jamiaca on a resort where there was unlimited food and drinks, and boy did I take advantage! As we all know, the drinking age in Jamaica is 18, and being that I am 18 and was considered to be of age, I felt like I had just turned 21! Wake up go to breakfast, *order a drink*. Go to the pool and lay out, *order a drink*. Get in the pool and swim to the poolside bar, *order a drink*. Go to lunch at the all you can eat buffet, *order a drink*.... I think you guys get the point.

The ocean water was a beautiful crystal blue color, and you could see straight to the bottom! Besides the fact that the sand was a little rocky and there was tons and tons of crabs ( I hate anything that moves thats not human), The beach was probably my favorite place to go every day... Every night at 9:30 there was a show in the HUGE theater they had on the resort. The show consisted of a group of performers dancing to a different theme every night. My brother had a crush on one of the performers that was in the shows. He would always call her his "girlfriend" and wanted to talk to her so bad. On our last night, at the end of the show, he finally worked up the courage to go up to her and speak, and even got a picture out of it. It was the cutest thing ever. One of my favorite performances was the one they had at the all white beach party. My family and I got all dressed up and went out to the beach where they had a bon fire, a bar set up for drinks, and a dance floor in the sand accented with neon lights. After embarrassing myself out on the dance floor, we were told to be seated in order to watch the show. This show included a routine performance and a fire show! We had a ball!

Out of all the fun I had over these 6 days, the highlight of my trip would have had to be snorkeling! At 4:00 we all boarded the "Booze Cruise" and set out for the ocean. After about 30 minutes sailing the ocean blue, we came to a little coast. It was beautiful! The water was clear as ever, and there were houses perched up on the mountains out in the distance. Our captain anchored the boat handed of or snorkeling gear, let down the stairs, and off we were! I was terrified to jump at first, only afraid that i might encounter fish or sharks, but eventually worked up the nerve to do so. The water felt amazing, and the sea floor and all the tiny little creators at the bottom were beautiful! Besides the fact that I got a tiny bit sea sick on the way back to the resort, The booze cruise and snorkeling venture was the absolute BEST part of the trip!

(The Video is up above)

Dont Forget Guys... Subscribe to my youtube channel for more updates!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page